To help create a more peaceful world, the mission of PeaceMaker Minnesota is to help schools be safer places, free from bullying and harassment, and to help youth  learn positive relation skills like empathy, respect, cooperation and how to resolve conflicts peacefully.


We're Supporting Even More Peaceful Classrooms

Our Teacher Team Support & Recognition Service is expanding this year! Last year this program (formerly called our Class Time Certification Program) paid out $4,800 to three schools for the work of 40 teachers who implemented Olweus classroom meetings and Second Step lessons. This program is also now open to PBIS teams in local schools. Each teacher/staff who completes this program will be awarded $100 for their classroom/team to use as they wish, or to pool with other classrooms in their school.


To complete the program, teachers/staff must spend 20-30 minutes almost every week of the school year, teaching their classrooms about social emotional skills like empathy, courage, respect, and managing feelings. Most classrooms use the Olweus Bullying Prevention Program classroom meetings to lead their weekly discussions. Talking about these topics weekly keeps students growing in their emotional intelligence and shows students that these are valued skills at their schools. Studies show that persistence is key in changing culture and we are excited to see what this program will accomplish again this year.


We had 40 teachers, from 3 schools complete our Class Time Certification Program last year. From Highland Catholic School, we congratulate: Molly Nelson, Sarah Broos, Jennifer Mlaskoch, Kitty Keys, Molly Stucker, Corrie Schmidt, Laressa Fitzgerald, Sarah Randolph, Katie Gustafson, Nancy Hamm, Maggie Joyce, Barb Donohue, Martha Skold, Ken Backe and Janell Paschal.


From Deephaven Elementary, we congratulate: Nicole Bailey, Hannah Loera, Rachel Norton, Jennifer Peters, Julie Rothman, Janetta Gon, Janelle Laurent, Debbie Moss, Chrystal Adams, Heidi Schuchman, Emily Langan, Elizabeth Powell, Jessica Rojas, Elizabeth Maus, Diana Forsman, Martha Sepulveda, Malorie Brockamp, Jae Sladky Valley, Jennissa Schommer, Chelsey Skogerbo, Ryan Johnson, Rebecca Reynolds and Christina Woods.


From St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School, we congratulate: Mark Kenny and Jennifer Villella.

We need your help to expand this program this year. A $100 donation sponsors a classroom/team to make learning about social emotional skills a priority in their school. You can donate at - or by mailing a check to PeaceMaker Minnesota, 2131 Fairview Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113. Thank you for your support!

Additional information